Mangalpur Village

An Appeal
Our History
Mangalpur Village
Temples in Balasore
Calendar of Events
Mangalpur village
Religious Links
Soul journey
Experiencing the Cosmos
Jagannath Cult
Shiridi Sai Temple at Mangalpur
Contact Us


The place is about 35 KM from the district head quarte Balasore,302 KM from Kolkata  and 40 Km from Chandipur (Missile launching Centre Govt. of India).From NH-5, there is a diversion at SORO which leads directly to Mangalpur

Mangalpur comes under Gopinathpur Grampanchayat , a Village in Soro Tehsil in Baleshwar District of Odisha State, India. It is located 38 KM towards South from District head quarters Balasore. 166 KM from State capital Bhubaneswar

It is surrounded by Bahanaga Tehsil towards East , Oupada Tehsil towards west , Basudevpur Tehsil towards South , Simulia Tehsil towards west .

Soro , Basudebpur , Bhadrak , Baleshwar are the nearby Cities to Mangalpur.

It is near to bay of bengal. There is a chance of humidity in the weather.

Tehsil Name : Soro
District : Baleshwar
State : Odisha
Language : Oriya
Time zone: IST (UTC+5:30)
Elevation / Altitude: 14 meters. Above Seal level
Telephone Code / Std Code: 06788
PIN Code: 756045

Avg Temperature is 38 °C during summer
Humidity: 45%
Wind : From West at 11 kph


Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Bagudi, Balasore (also JNV Bagudi or JNV Balasore) is a government residential school located in Bagudi village, near Mangalpur, of Soro block in Balasore district with a doctrine goal to provide good quality modern education to the talented children predominantly from the rural areas and economically challenged families. It is established and managed by Navodaya Vidyalaya Samiti which is an autonomous organization of the Ministry of Human Resource Development, and Department of Secondary Education and Higher Education. In accordance with the National Policy on Education (1986) of Government of India, this Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya Bagudi, in the District of Balasore was established during March 1987 and now it is one of top school in the whole district not only for its achievements in academics but for its excellence in every field of sports, co-curricular, cultural activities, social service towards local society and much more.

The school BHOLESWAR UP(ME)SCHOOL is located in the area RAIPITAMBAR of SORO. BHOLESWAR UP (ME) SCHOOL SORO was established in the year 1965. The management of BHOLESWAR UP (ME) SCHOOL is Pvt. Aided.

BHOLESWAR UP (ME) SCHOOL is a Upper P. only school. The coeducation status of BHOLESWAR UP (ME) SCHOOL is Co-Educational. The residential status of BHOLESWAR UP (ME) SCHOOL is No. and the residential type of BHOLESWAR UP (ME) SCHOOL is Not Applicable. The total number of students in BHOLESWAR UP (ME) SCHOOL SORO is 90. The total number of teachers in BHOLESWAR UP (ME) SCHOOL SORO is 8.


Members of Parliament[ edit]

2014: Arjun Charan Sethi , Biju Janata Dal

2009: Arjun Charan Sethi, Biju Janata Dal

2004: Arjun Charan Sethi, Biju Janata Dal

1999: Arjun Charan Sethi, Biju Janata Dal

1998: Arjun Charan Sethi, Biju Janata Dal

1996: Muralidhar Jena , Indian National Congress

1991: Arjun Charan Sethi, Janata Dal

1989: Mangaraj Malik , Janata Dal

1984: Ananta Prasad Sethi , Indian National Congress

1980: Arjun Charan Sethi, Indian National Congress (I)

1977: Bairagi Jena , Janata Party

1971: Arjun Charan Sethi, Indian National Congress

1967: Dharanidhar Jena , Swatantra Party

1962: Kanhu Charan Jena , Indian National Congress

1957: Kanhu Charan Jena , Indian National Congress

1951: Kanhu Charan Jena , Indian National Congress

Member of Legilative Assembly

Year A.C. No. Constituency Name Type A.C. Winner Candidate Sex Party

1951 Soro Gen Nanda Kishore Das M

1957 88 Soro (SC) Chaitanya Sethi M INC

1961 124 Soro Gen Panigrahi Karunakar M INC

1967 16 Soro Gen H.Mohapatra M SWA

1971 16 Soro Gen Jadunath Das Mohapatra M UTC

1974 15 Soro Gen Jadunah Das Mahapatra M INC

1977 15 Soro Gen Haraprasad Mohapatra M JNP

1980 15 Soro Gen Pitambar Panda M CPI

1985 15 Soro Gen Jadunath Das Mohapatra M INC

1990 15 Soro Gen Kartik Mohapatra M INC

1995 15 Soro Gen Kartik Mohapatra M INC

2000 15 Soro Gen Kartik Mohapatra M INC

2004 15 Soro Gen Kartik Mahapatra M INC

2009 41 Soro (SC) Surendra Prasad Pramanik M INC

2014 41 Soro (SC) N.A N.A N.A


Durga Nursing Home & Research Center
V.N. Marg
Phone No: 265757

Jyoti Hospital
Phone No: 256296, 256074, 256375 Mob: 9437295965

City Clinic
Phone No: 263058, 263028

Seva Physiotherapy Clinic
Phone No: 26737321, Mob: 9861084940

Kaushalya Memorial Hospital
F.M. College Road
Phone No: 269798, 260694, 241514, Mob: 9437063375

Sri Chaitanya Temple
At/P.O. Mangalpur
Via.- Soro (756045)
Dist. Balasore
Orissa, India
Tel 91 6788 242011